Firm News

Neal Gerber Eisenberg Recognized for the Information Technology and Telecom Deal of the Year Award at 9th Annual International M&A Awards

Neal Gerber Eisenberg (NGE) is pleased to announce that The M&A Advisor, a leading organization recognizing excellence among dealmaking professionals, has named one of NGE’s recent transactions the “Information Technology and Telecom Deal of the Year.” The announcement came at the 9th Annual International M&A Awards, held in New York City on June 12, 2017. The award recognizes NGE’s work on a transaction involving a large strategic investment by Norwest Venture Partners in NGE’s client, Infutor Data Solutions. The transaction was announced on October 11, 2016.

“We are of course very proud of this recognition,” said Bruce A. Fox, partner in NGE’s Corporate & Securities practice, “Our team put in a tremendous effort to complete this deal, and we’re thrilled to have it recognized.”

The NGE team representing Infutor included: Bruce A. Fox, Michael D. Sher, Jeffrey S. Shamberg, David P. Milligan, Cristina W. DeMento, Leah A. Schleicher, Martin H. Tish, Jeffrey J. Bakker, Gerald A. Golden, Michael G. Kelber, Philippe Y. Blanchard, Carrie Wilson Oswald, Xuehui Cassie Zhang, Eric M. McLimore, Tara Anderson and Karen McElligatt.

Over 260 companies, representing every major market in the world, became finalists for the awards. An independent judging committee of 23 top M&A industry experts determined the ultimate recipients of the awards, which were revealed at the ceremony.

“The 2017 International M&A Award winners represent the best of the international M&A industry in 2016 who earned these honors by standing out in a group of very impressive finalists,” said David Fergusson, President and Co-CEO of The M&A Advisor.

Other firms that were recognized for their work on the Infutor strategic investment include: Norwest Venture Partners, Dresner Partners Investment Banking, Goodwin Procter LLP, Ernst & Young LLP, AB Private Credit Investors, Bill Hickey & Associates, Inc., and Mueller.

Click here to view the list of winners from the 9th Annual International M&A Awards.