Firm News

46 Neal Gerber Eisenberg Attorneys Included in 2021 Best Lawyers

Forty-six attorneys from Neal Gerber Eisenberg have been selected for inclusion in the Best Lawyers in America 2021 edition, including two NGE attorneys who were honored with "Lawyer of the Year" awards: Jill Berkeley for Insurance Law and Patricia Cain for Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law. Inclusion in Best Lawyers is based entirely on peer review, with attorneys being nominated and selected by those already on the Best Lawyers list.

Neal Gerber Eisenberg is also proud to announce that three partners have been newly selected for Best Lawyers: Thomas Campbell for Patent Law, Avram Feldman for Corporate Law, and Scott Fisher for Commercial Litigation. In addition, partner Olivia Bedi earned a second ranking for her work in Litigation - Intellectual Property.

Best Lawyers also debuted their new recognition, "Ones to Watch," which highlights attorneys who are earlier in their careers for outstanding professional excellence. Neal Gerber Eisenberg is proud to announce Labor & Employment associate Alex Dominguez and Corporate & Securities associate Jonathan Levine were selected for this honor.

Best Lawyers in America 2021 edition includes the following Neal Gerber Eisenberg attorneys:

  • Scott J. Bakal: Trusts and Estates
  • Jeffrey J. Bakker: Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law
  • Karl R. Barnickol: Corporate Law; Litigation - Securities
  • Peter H. Barrow: Banking and Finance Law
  • Olivia Luk Bedi: Litigation - Patent; Litigation - Intellectual Property
  • H. Nicholas Berberian: Litigation - Securities
  • Jill B. Berkeley: Insurance Law; Litigation - Insurance
  • Mark A. Berkoff: Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights / Insolvency and Reorganization Law
  • Howard L. Bernstein: Employment Law - Management; Labor Law - Management
  • John A. Biek: Tax Law
  • Patricia S. Cain: Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law
  • Thomas J. Campbell: Patent Law
  • Cristina DeMento: Corporate Law
  • Marshall E. Eisenberg: Corporate Law; Tax Law
  • Angela R. Elbert: Insurance Law
  • Douglas M. Ellis: Real Estate Law
  • Lee J. Eulgen: Trademark Law
  • Stephen Fedo: Commercial Litigation; Litigation and Controversy - Tax
  • Avram I. Feldman: Corporate Law
  • Scott J. Fisher: Commercial Litigation
  • Robert G. Gerber: Corporate Law
  • Gerald A. Golden: Employment Law - Management; Labor Law - Management
  • Susan L. Goldenberg: Trusts and Estates
  • Michael B. Gray: Private Funds / Hedge Funds Law
  • Irwin I. Gzesh: Real Estate Law
  • Linda L. Hoseman: Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law
  • Michael G. Kelber: Trademark Law
  • Joshua A. Klein: Corporate Law
  • Seth D. Lamden: Insurance Law
  • Douglas J. Lubelchek: Real Estate Law
  • Thomas C. McDonough: Trademark Law
  • Thomas J. McNulty: Litigation - Real Estate; Real Estate Law
  • Antony J. McShane: Trademark Law
  • Wesley G. Nissen: Corporate Law; Private Funds / Hedge Funds Law
  • Steven F. Pflaum: Commercial Litigation; Litigation - Regulatory Enforcement (SEC, Telecom, Energy)
  • Jonathan S. Quinn: Commercial Litigation
  • Robert Radasevich: Commercial Litigation
  • Lawrence I. Richman: Trusts and Estates
  • Audrey E. Selin: Real Estate Law
  • Michael D. Sher: Commercial Litigation; Litigation - Securities
  • David S. Stone: Corporate Law
  • Martin H. Tish: Trusts and Estates
  • Tina L. Winer: Litigation - Securities
  • Thomas C. Wolford: Litigation - Bankruptcy
  • Lisa S. Zebovitz: Environmental Law; Litigation - Environmental
  • Robert D. Zimelis: Corporate Law